6 Things To Add To Your Summer Bucketlist

Summer is one of the best time of the year. You don’t have to go to school and the weather is nice and hot.

However, for me, it can also be one of the most boring times of the year. This is because I have so much free time but nothing to fill it with which results in me staying in my pyjamas and binge watching TV shows (personal favourite is Pretty Little Liars). At least when you’re at school/ college they give you work to do, I know it’s not usually fun but at least you have something to do over the weekend.

Therefore every year I like to make a summer bucketlist of all of the things that I want to do this summer so that when I’m bored I can look at list and go out to do something. I would highly recommend doing this to relieve your boredom. So I am going to share with you a few things to put on your bucketlist:

IMG_2228a_1

1. Read more

Reading, in my opinion, is one of the best ways to pass the time because there’s nothing like getting lost in a good book. What I like to do is set myself a challenge to read a certain amount of books in time period, so this summer I’ve decided to read 15 books before September and I’ve already read 3.

IMG_2225aa

2. Create a summer playlist

On this playlist you want to add all of your favourite songs whether they’re new or old as long as they’re ones that you know the words to so that you can sing to your heart’s content. I personally recommend getting Spotify Premium because then you can take this playlist with you wherever you go and then if you’re out with your friends then you can plug in a speaker and all listen to it.

If you want to check out my summer music playlist then click HERE

IMG_2224aa

3. Do something you’ve always wanted to do 

Now you have so much free time its unbelievable, you now have the time to do that thing or things that you have always wanted to do but couldn’t before because you had no time. For me this was starting this blog which I have been thinking about since January but because of GCSEs I had absolutely no time to anything other than revise.

IMG_2152aa

4. Go to beach

This is a no brainer really. You can’t not go to the beach during the summer at least once. Get a you and a group of friends together and make a day trip to the beach somewhere, pack a picnic and have a nice relaxing day out. My personal beach/ seaside town in England is Brighton and this photo was taken in Hastings.

IMG_2016aa

5. Spend more time with your friends

Nothing is more boring than being stuck at home, alone with no one to talk to binge watching TV shows. But if a friend is there with you then it’s so much more fun. Or you could have a BBQ or go shopping, the list of things  you could do is endless. My personal favourite thing to do, aside  having a BBQ, is watching High School Musical with my also Disney obsessed friends and dancing and singing around my living room. You should try it sometime, it’s great!

IMG_1986aa

6. Take LOADS of photos

This means that in the future you can look at all the fun times that you had in the summer of 2016. You could even print them off as Polaroids and put them in your room which is my plan at the end of the summer. You don’t even need a proper camera, you can just take them on your phone.

 

What’s on your summer bucketlist?

🙂

9 thoughts on “6 Things To Add To Your Summer Bucketlist

Leave a Reply

