A Night To Remember | Make Up & Outfit

Prom night was the only night that I was able to dress up like a Disney princess and it was acceptable.

On Thursday night I had my school prom and even though it wasn’t as good as the prom in High School Musical 3 song (hence the reference in the title) it was still amazing. Then the after prom party made it even better despite the fact I got absolutely no sleep, but it was worth it.

I know that most people have already had their school prom but I still wanted to share my outfit and my make up from the night as my inspiration for the look was Belle from Beauty and the Beast. In fact, I had quite a few people even say that I looked like her.

Outfit:

My dress was my Mums bridesmaid dress so unfortunately I can’t tell you where it’s from as it’s one of a kind.
Shoes – New Look
Necklaces – New Look
Flower headband – Primark

I also got my hair done by hairdresser so that it kind of looked like Belles (I am totally not obsessed with Disney at all).

Make Up:

(Apologies for the awful photographs)

IMG_2309a

I opted not to wear foundation because I can never find a foundation to match my very pale skin tone.

Concealer – Lasting Perfection in Fair, Collection
– Cover it! in 01, Helen E Cosmetics
Brush – Concealer brush, Primark

Powder – Translucent Pressed Powder, MUA
Brush – Kabuki brush, Laura Paige

Contour – Bronzer in shade 3, MUA
Highlight – Vivid Baked Highlighter in Golden Lights, Revolution
Brushes – (I honestly have no idea where they’re from, sorry)

IMG_2313a

Eyebrows – Brow Bar Eyebrow Stencil Kit, W7
– Brow This Way Styling Gel in 004 Clear, Rimmel London
Brush – Brow brush, Real Techniques

Primer – Get Set Eye Shadow Base in Natural, W7
Base eyeshadow – Powder eyeshadow in Copper, Models Own
Crease eyeshadow – New World and Super Gold from the Fortune Favours The Brave palette, Revolution
Brushes – Deluxe crease brush and Base shadow bush and Accent brush, Real Techniques

Eyeliner – Supercat Extreme Eyeliner Pen in Carbon black, Soap & Glory
Mascara – Scandal Eyes Retro Glam in Extreme black, Rimmel London

IMG_2333a_1

Lipstick – Be Legendary Lipstick in Vivid violet, Smashbox

 

Who was your style icon for your prom?

Also if you want me to do more posts like this (fashion and beauty) then let me know, it would be really helpful

πŸ™‚

BLOGLOVIN’Β |Β TWITTERΒ |Β TUMBLRΒ |Β INSTAGRAM

 

12 thoughts on “A Night To Remember | Make Up & Outfit

Leave a Reply

