Revolution Fortune Favours The Brave Eyeshadow Palette

I have an obsession with eyeshadow and own may too many palettes for any sane person.

Just when I decided that I wasn’t going to buy any more, my eyes fell upon this beauty that I just had to buy. Because it is new, it was the last one on the shelf and was looking incredibly lonely so I put it out of its misery and now it joins my stack of eye shadow palettes which is getting rather tall.

Shop for it here!

This was also featured in this post:Β A Night To Remember | Make Up & Outfit

The first I need to mention is that this palette did come with a double ended brush, however I seem to have misplaced it (oops) hence why it isn’t featured in the pictures. But when I do my eyeshadow I generally use the Real Techniques eyeshadow brushes.

This palette contains 30 eyeshadows and there is a range of matte and shimmer shades Β as well as both pressed and baked powders which is very handy if you are away because it saves you having to bring more than one palette. Furthermore there is such a large range of colours as opposed to just neutral shades or just purple shades etc. As you can see I haven’t used all of the shades as I’m not that bold when it comes to eyeshadow looks and I tend to stick with gold/brown shades. However now I have this I may start to try out new things because it has such a large range of colours and I don’t know of any other palettes out there that offer something like this one.

Each of these eyeshadows are quite pigmented however I have read reviews saying that they have to apply loads before the colour shows up. On the other hand I haven’t had that problem. In addition one thing I must say is that each of the eyeshadows is very small which means that this will become empty before a lot of my others but it is understandable because otherwise the packaging would have to be huge.

This leads nicely onto my next point which is about packaging. Overall this is quite a large palette but what I really like is how thin it is because it makes it much easier to store. This is totally dependant on the size of your make up bag but I find that I can only just fit it into my make up bag even when it’s empty (I use the Zoella beauty one) so it’s therefore hard to transport if you’re going away. Futhermore it is also quite heavy but most palettes are nowadays which is annoying, especially if you’re going away. Despite all of these slightly negative things there is one MASSIVE positive about this palette that I love so much, and that is the mirror in the lid. It is the perfect size and it is the size of the whole of the lid and I love this because other brands usually stick on a tiny that makes it impossible to do your make up in.

Finally, I bought this in Superdrug for Β£9.99 which is so much more than I would usually spend on a make up product because I’m only 16 and I don’t yet have a job. But as soon as I saw this and all of the shades I fell in love with it and had to buy it after a bit off persuasion from my friends as well!

Overall I would definitely recommend this to any make up fanatic out there, especially if you’re one to experiment with different colours. This product isn’t the best thing to transport or take away with you and it’s not that cheap but I don’t think you let these things put you off getting it because it is worth it.

 

What’s your favourite eyeshadow palette?
If you have this, what is your opinion on it?

πŸ™‚

BLOGLOVIN’Β |Β TWITTERΒ |Β TUMBLRΒ |Β INSTAGRAMΒ |Β PINTEREST

8 thoughts on “Revolution Fortune Favours The Brave Eyeshadow Palette

Leave a Reply

