Purple Hair, Don’t Care

So I decided to go a do something very different. I dyed my hair purple but it looks kinda a mix between red and purple.

This is a very random post however I just wanted to show you guys. I dyed it myself which probably wasn’t the best idea seeing as I’m very new to dyeing hair but it was so much cheaper than going to a hair dressers. Honestly it doesn’t look that bad and I’ve had a lot of compliments on it which is always good.

IMG_2685a

This was the dye I went for and it only cost ยฃ5.50 which I thought was really good!

Firstly I should say that I have naturally dark/medium brown hair which means that it was never going to go as vibrant as it is on the box. But I was expecting it go quite dark when I planning on dying my hair. This is also not permanent and says that it will wash out in 15 washes.

 

The camera doesn’t pick up the colour that well which is really annoying but I’m gonna show you anyway. It looks more purple in real life and when I straighten it which I did the other day, the colour shows up a lot more.

This is what it looked like straight after I did it and excuse the fact that my scalp is pink. I used the whole tube but because my hair is really thick I should have used two tubes and then it would have gone a more vibrant purple. So the roots of my hair went really purple but the ends of my hair didn’t really pick up the purple and instead they look kinda pink with hints of brown in their. This isn’t what I wanted it to do however I actually really like it.

This is what it looks like after washing it once and a lot of the colour has already faded and because I’m new to this I obviously don’t know if it’s supposed to do that.The ends of my hair are looking a lot more brown than before but the roots still look really purple. It actually looks kinda red on camera.

I know that dye is supposed to damage your hair but so far my hair seems fine however one of my friends did tell me that it makes your hair so greasy. As I have curly, thick hair which I never use products on, it means that my hair never goes greasy so I will just have to wait a see what happens to it.

 

Have you ever dyed your hair a wacky colour?

If you have any tips for me because this is the first time I’ve dyed my hair then that would be much appreciated

๐Ÿ™‚

BLOGLOVIN’ย |ย TWITTERย |ย TUMBLRย |ย INSTAGRAMย |ย PINTEREST

9 thoughts on “Purple Hair, Don’t Care

  1. I’ve never had the guts to do anything exciting to my hair – but this is absolutely gorgeous! I’ve been tempted to tint my hair, I’m just scared to take the step into the unknown…

    I have just completed the ‘Liebster Award’ tag on my blog and I’ve nominated you as I love your blog! Your writing is great and your blog is so pretty. You don’t have to do it if you don’t want to, just a bit of fun!

    https://naomirowan.wordpress.com/2016/07/22/the-liebster-award/#more-1003

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

