NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

There is such a wide variety of products at the NYX counter, so when you leave Boots you end up with your arm looking like an abstract piece of art.

Everybody has recently been raving about the NYX lip products so when I went shopping a while ago I absolutely had to pick on up. You can see that shopping haul hereThere was so many different types of lipsticks, lip butter and lip creams that I just didn’t know where to start. They were all really affordable so I’m surprised that I didn’t leave with at least 5. After swatching nearly all of them I opted for a lip cream because they smelt absolutely amazing and looked really good as well.

Firstly I apologise for not having a picture of this product swatched on my hand but I can say that it honestly look the same colour as the tube.

This was only £5.50 and you can shop for it here. I think that it is amazing value for money and if you look on the website then you can see the huge variety of colours that they have, from oranges to nudes to purples.

After looking at so many colours, I went for this pinky nude shade called Cannes which I absolutely love because I rarely wear nude shades so this is something different more me. I personally think this colour is perfect for my skin shade and it also matches the colour of my lips really well.

One thing I really like about the product itself is that you can really build up the colour by applying more than one layer, so this can depend on how dark you want the colour to turn out. I am a fan of bold lips so I normally apply a lot of product. The wand on it is the perfect size because it has a really small applicator which makes it easier to apply compared to lipsticks. It has a really smooth texture which makes it easy to apply to the lips and it only takes a few seconds for it to dry because it is a matte product. Furthermore, it says that it is moiturising on the lips and I definitely agree with  that which is a massive bonus because a lot of matte lip products tend to dry out the lips. Finally the last thing that I adore about this product is the smell of it and I am so bad at describing scents but I shall try my best. It has a very sweet smell, almost like some form of sweet/chocolate bar but I can’t quite put my finger on it. If you have one of  these then you will know how great they smell but I don’t know if each one has a different scent or not, if they do then that’s really cool.

However I do have a slight negative to the product and that’s how long it actually lasts before it starts to fade off. I don’t know if it’s just this shade or not but as soon as I eat something then it rubs off and I’m left with a ring of colour around my lips.This isn’t a massive negative because it is a nude shade so it’s not that noticeable but it would be noticed easily if you had a purple/orange shade for example. Because of this, it means that I have to keep applying this every couple of hours because I eat very frequently.

Finally I’m going to talk about packaging even though there isn’t much to say because it’s very basic. I’ve noticed that all of NYX products look very simple and basic in their packaging which is very different in comparison to brands such as Benefit who go all out. With this particular product it comes in a very small tube which makes it perfect for travel as you can easily put it into your pocket or your bag. This is handy for me because I have to keep applying it throughout the day so I have to bring it with me everywhere I go.

To conclude I would definitely recommend this for anyone who is looking for a cheap matte lip product that you can take with you everywhere. Also it’s great if you are looking for a variety of shades and colours.

 

What’s your favourite NYX product?
Have you ever tried this product before, if so what’s your opinion on it?

🙂

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | TUMBLR | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST

12 thoughts on “NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

  1. I have always been interested in the NYX lip product line, and now I am even more intrigued! I love matte colors but hate how they dry out the lips, maybe this product is for me. Thank you for you’re well written review! (The photos are stunning with the flower crown)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

