August Favourites!

I have spent half of this month doing exciting things with my friends and family and the other half sitting on the sofa in my pyjamas binge watching Friends #storyofmylife

This is going to be a bit different to last months favourites post because as I mentioned in my last post I am moving in a few days so all of my stuff is packed and being the not very organised person that I am, I forgot to take photos of my make up etc for this post. Therefore most of these won’t have photos so I apologise for that.

Anyway on a more positive note, I have had the most amazing month ever and I’ve done some amazing things this month with both my family and friends. Such as the Brighton Pride Parade, visiting Reading and London Zoo for the first time, doing a fashion illustration course and getting my results back from my GCSEs.

 

Make up:

I always end up wearing the same make up everyday but these are new purchases which have fallen into my make up of stuff that I wear everyday.

  1. NYX Retractable Eyeliner in Purple. I am trying to be more bold with my make up and I’ve been using this most days underneath in order to add a pop of colour to my eyes. I also eyeshadow but this has become a favourite.
  2. NYX Matte Lip Cream in Cannes. I did a review of this recently and I have fallen in love with it even more since then. I love to wear purple lipsticks (as you can tell I love purple) but it doesn’t always go with my outfit so I wear this instead. What I like to do it to wear it on top of other lipsticks to give a matte finish.ย Read the review here!
  3. Benefit Ready, Set, Brow! I also did a review on this and let me tell you, this stuff is an absolute godsend. I honestly don’t know how my brows survived without it! Last month I include Rimmel Brow This Way in my favourites but I definitely prefer this now. I shall be sad when it runs out because I can’t afford to buy it ๐Ÿ˜ฆย Read my review on it here!

 

Food

So during one of my many Friends marathons (there were a lot) Joey was eating a chocolate brownie and I craved them so much that I walked to Tesco and bought like 3 boxes of them. Since then I’ve been eating them non stop and whilst writing this outside in the sunshine I’m eating a tub of Cadbury Double Chocolate Amaze Bites and OMG THEY’RE AMAZING! I have no will power when it comes to chocolate and cake and stuff so I’m gonna end up wasting my money on boxes of chocolate brownies, I’m just eating away my money.

 

Clothes

This links quite nicely into this because recently I have been loving wearing crop tops especially the onesย I bought in this haul.ย I have never had a flat stomach and probably never will (I blame the chocolate brownies) but that doesn’t bother me in the slightest. It’s only recently that I’ve started to love my figure and my body and I am now perfectly happy to go out in high waisted jeans and a crop top even though my stomach sticks out. And if people look at me weirdly then I don’t care one bit. It’s like I’ve also ย been loving wearing shorts even though I don’t have a thigh gap but you know what that means, I’m part mermaid. So I have a message for everyone out there: Embrace your body no matter what, you are you and you should never change that even if people tell you too!

 

Places

IMG_4876

I have visited so many amazing places this month and I wanted to share with you one of my favourite places this month. If I hadn’t been here the other day then it definitely would have been Brighton because that it literally my favourite place on earth. I’m gonna make the assumption that none of you will have heard of Stourhead in Stourton which is in Wiltshire in England. It’s a National Trust place and it’s a huge house with a massive garden that is open to the public. I’m not going to go into that much detail because I am going to do a photography post on it sometime in September.

 

So that concludes my favourites and I have so many posts lined up for September that I can’t wait for you to read. Also don’t forgot to check out my articles on My Trending Stories which I shall be posting very soon. I move very soon and start college very soon which is both terrifying and exciting at the same time! I hope you guys have had ana amazing August and an even better Septemeber. Thank you again for all the comments and likes and for following me because it really means a lot!

 

What have you been loving this month?

๐Ÿ™‚

BLOGLOVINโ€™ย |ย TWITTERย |ย TUMBLRย |ย INSTAGRAMย |ย PINTEREST

8 thoughts on “August Favourites!

Leave a Reply

