Attempting To Be Tumblr

Men’s shirts are the best because they’re so comfortable and you could totally go around telling people you’ve stolen your boyfriend’s shirt when in fact you’re forever alone.

First things first (I’m the realest #sorrynotsorry)  I apologise for the lack of posts but I wrote a post a while ago explaining that I’ve recently moved and I don’t have internet so I’m having to sit in college and write this. It’s been quite a hectic first week at college because my mind is still processing all the changes that have happened and getting up at 7 is hard as well as having to work most of the weekend. Therefore I just wanted to relax and settle in and adapt to all of these changes but you know what, it always okay to not be okay because in the end things will be alright.

Anyway I went to Brighton on Saturday to catch up with a friend who I haven’t seen in over a year and we went down all the lanes that are filed with vintage shops aka one of my favourite places ever! I did pick up a few things and I’m thinking of doing some home wear haul thing very soon, I don’t know if you guys would like that or not. There is so much street art and I feel as though this outfit just fitted in perfectly there and thank you to Emily for taking these photos.

I love all things vintage and I like to think of myself as someone who isn’t very mainstream so I love charity shops and anything that sells old things as well. You can find some amazing things that actually aren’t that expensive. I am on the hunt for a levis vintage denim jacket but they’re over 50 pounds! One day I will get one.

img_5204aimg_5228aimg_5205a

Beanie – Primark
Top – Topshop
Shirt – (mens section of a charity shop)
Jeans – H&M
Socks – Primark
Boots – Doctor Martens (not original laces)
Choker – New Look
Necklace – Claires

Lipstick – Diva from MAC

 I also got this amazing melon frozen yoghurt thing from Shake Shack (I think that is what it is called, correct me if I’m wrong) and OMG IT WAS SO NICE!

 

Am I the only one who loves to wear mens clothes?

🙂

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | TUMBLR | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST

19 thoughts on “Attempting To Be Tumblr

Leave a Reply

