Denim Skater Skirt and DMs

Anyone remember when denim skater skirts were all the rage?

Well I’ve decided to bring back out of the back of my wardrobe and rock it once again.

I used to wear these all the time in secondary school on non-uniform days just like all the other girls. I was so original.

These were taken in Brighton by the Pavilion last week sometime and my hair looks a lot more purple than it is now because it has faded loads which makes me very sad. Anyway I went to celebrate my Mums birthday by going to a desert restaurant/ cafe thing called Creams which is along the high street, just past Primark. OMG IT’S THE BEST PLACE EVER! It is a restaurant/ cafe that only sells deserts like crepes, waffles and sundaes and there’s so much to chose from and I believe that they’re all over England. I promise you that if you go you will end up leaving a lot fatter than when you arrived because the food is so unhealthy but amazing at the same time and so worth it. I went for a hot and cold volcano sundae (hot fudge cake with ice cream) whilst my Mum went for an apple pie waffle but we ended up sharing and having half of each. They were both so amazing! I only took a picture of mine and it looked and tasted awesome! It’s an awful quality photo but I as you can tell I was veh happy.

15049664_970732633027766_780870736_na

Anyway here was my outfit for the day:

 

Coat – New Look
Top – H&M
Skirt – Topshop
Tights – (probably) Primark
Socks – Primark
Shoes – Doctor Martens (of course cause they’re the only shoes I wear…)
Choker – Topshop
Bag – Paperchase
Earrings – (No idea)

Did you used to rock the denim skater skirt?

πŸ™‚

BLOGLOVIN’ |Β TWITTERΒ |Β TUMBLRΒ |Β INSTAGRAMΒ |Β PINTEREST

8 thoughts on “Denim Skater Skirt and DMs

Leave a Reply

