Extremely Small Black Friday Haul

I’m so proud of myself for only buying 4 things this black Friday, that has got to be some kind of record!

If I am totally honest I don’t see the point in black Friday because it is totally commercial and there is no point in it. They totally suck you in and persuade you to buy things because they are cheaper or if you spend a certain amount then you get something free. I very nearly spent like £15 on Soap & Glory make up because you got something free but then I realised how stupid I was being drawn into it when I need to be saving money for things in the future that are much more important than make up.

I am well aware that I am being hypocritical because I did actually get a couple of these things purely because they were on sale… Now that I’ve had my rant I will show you the very few things that I picked up because although I am rather good with money I just couldn’t resist.

img_6146a

This one is really boring but I needed a new concealer so I just got  a cheap one from MUA which was only £1.50 in the shade fair. I thought I would just try a new product out and it’s actually not a bad brand. I know this wasn’t technically in the sale but I needed a new one.

This also wasn’t in the sale but I love lipsticks so much and have been looking for a berry coloured lipstick that was cheap and I found this, it’s called 20 Plum Sensation and was only £2.99 from Collection (who do the best lipsticks BTW). It’s such a gorgeous shade and I can’t wait to wear it.

img_6142a

Now this was actually in the sale, 25% off so it was only £2.99. I absolutely love chokers which you guys probably know if you’ve been reading my blog for a while. I have started to make them but I saw this and fell in love. You can’t really see it but it’s a silver metallic shiny one that looks quite futuristic and spacey in my opinion. You shall be seeing it lots in the future.

Last but not least was this signed copy of Girl Online Going Solo by Zoe Sugg who you will have heard of. 12 year old Indi was obsessed with YouTube and every single YouTuber out there so I bought her first book. As an avid reader, if I love the first book in a series then I will buy them all so even though I don’t watch her as much I am still buying her books. I love them so much even though there’s so much controversy about them being ghost written which I don’t believe. It was only £6.49 which is amazing for a hard back book that is also signed. They were doing the same half price deal in WhSmith but they weren’t signed (I don’t think) so I got this in Waterstones.

 

 

Did you buy anything this Black Friday?

Do you guys have any post suggestions for me of anything that you would like to read?

🙂

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | TUMBLR | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST

6 thoughts on “Extremely Small Black Friday Haul

Leave a Reply

