Christmas Party Make Up and Outfits

I love any excuse to dress up nicely and put glitter on my face.

Saying that, I’ve started to wear glitter on my face to college for no apparent reason other than because I feel like it…

I should have posted this last week because I assume most people have already had Christmas parties… but oh well. I haven’t actually been to a Christmas party this year *insert crying face emoji* but I did go out for a lovely meal at a place called Eatto with my friends for a couple of their birthdays. I didn’t want to dress up too much so I went for smart casual.

So today I’m showing you that and the make up, as well as another outfit because it’s not Christmas without a red lipstick and I wore a nude one when I went out for a meal because red didn’t go with the outfit. In my opinion a bold lipstick is not a good idea if you’re eating unless it’s like the best long lasting lipstick ever. And if you carrying on reading then I shall show you one.

Also I didn’t have my trusty photographer (aka my Mum) so excuse the bad photos of myself…

General Make up:

img_6790a

So this is my general face make up that I use every day and have used for both of these looks today. The only difference is that I used different eyeshadow and lipstick for each of the looks.

Foundation – Mixture of Rimmel Wake Me Up in Light Porcelian and Rimmel Match Perfection in Ivory
Concealer – MUA Conceal and Cover in Fair
Powder – Rimmel Stay Matte in translucent
Bronzer – MUA (no idea what it’s called) in shade 3
Eye primer – W7 Get Set in natural
Highlighter – Make Up Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in Golden Lights
Eyebrow powder – W7 Brow Bar Eyebrow Stencil Kit and I use the light and dark brown shades.
Eyebrow gel – Rimmel Brow This Way in clear
Eye liner – Soap & Glory Supercat Liner in Carbon Black
Mascara – Bourjois Push Up Volume Glamour in Ultra Black

 

Outfit and Make Up 1:

Gonna be honest and say that I didn’t go to a party with this outfit, it’s something random that I threw on and I would wear if I went to a Christmas party. And you may think my attempt at contouring looks awful but it looks good from the front and it’s looks darker on camera and I also don’t care.

Top – H&M
Skirt (black skater skirt) – New Look (kids section, it was my secondary school skirt so it’s age 12-13. I have no idea how it still fits…)
Tights – Primark
Shoes – (you can’t see them cause I didn’t go out but I would have worn these) Black Patent Doctor Martens
Choker – New Look
Earrings – No idea…

I would also pair this with either a checked green shirt or a denim jacket.

I just tied my hair half up and half down so that it’s out of my face so I could dance the night away and it wouldn’t annoy me.

So as you can kind of see I went for a subtle smokey eye with gold/bronze shades and then silver glitter in the inner corner as well as my classic winged liner which I do everyday. Excuse the eyebrows, they’re not that bad when you see them from far away.

Base of eye lid – Models Own loose eye shadow in Copper
Crease – New Look baked eyeshadow in Bronze
GLITTER – W7 glitter in Space Debris

I paired this with a bright red lipstick, very festive, and this is the best lipstick EVER. You can eat an apple with this and it still looks perfect. It only starts to come off at the end of the day when you eat something, however I have had this so long that I don’t think they even sell it anymore which is very sad. I own so many Collection lipsticks because they are amazing, would highly recommend!

Lipstick – Collection Lasting Colour Lipstick in 1 Queen of Hearts

 

Outfit and Make Up 2:

So I actually went out wearing this, I went for a meal. I’m loving the off the shoulder look and this top is great because it is still slightly on the shoulder. I also attempted to straighten my hair which never ends well (people with curly hair will understand) so it went kinda wavy but I love it.You also can’t see my earrings cause I quickly took these before rushing out but they’re hoop earrings with some beads on as well.

Top – Charity shop but originally SoulCal & Co
Skirt – New Look (same one as other outfit)
Tights – Primark
Shoes (can’t see them) – Pink floral Doctor Martens
Choker – Topshop
Earrings – No idea

I also paired this with a cropped denim jacket and my brown New Look handbag which you would have seen already.

I’m really loving wearing skirts at the moment, I think they look super cute and you can make it more casual by wearing some big boots.

It’s literally the same eye look but I took the eyeshadow all around the eye not just on the eye lid and I didn’t do a smokey eye. I went all out with the glitter cause I was just feeling that fabulous.

Base shadow – Bourjois baked eyeshadow in 16
I then put a more glittery one on top – Models Own loose eye shadow in Copper
GLITTER – W7 glitter in Space Debris

For lipstick I went for a pinky nude as it went with my outfit and plus we were eating so I didn’t want to wear one that would look weird after eating because this lasts a long time but will come off a little when eating but it is not that noticeable. (that made sense in my head I promise)

Lipstick – Collection Lasting Colour in 13 Vintage Rose (cutest name ever!)

 

I really liked doing this post so if you like it then I may do more like it.

What is your outfit of choice for a party? Also I would love to do a Q&A in the new year so feel free to leave questions in the comments for me to answer!

πŸ™‚

BLOGLOVIN’ |Β TWITTERΒ |Β TUMBLRΒ |Β INSTAGRAMΒ |Β PINTEREST

6 thoughts on “Christmas Party Make Up and Outfits

      1. When editing a post there’s a + button somewhere near the top that allows you to upload your images and then you can place them where you want. Hope that helps!

        Like

Leave a Reply

