“Art is not an end but a beginning”

The thing I love most about this quote is that it is so open to interpretation, and that is what expressionism is all about.

I bought this top when I went to London back in November on a college trip and I got in the Royal Academy of Arts gift shop. The exhibition we went to see was about Abstract Expressionism and I did a whole post on thatΒ HERE.

This particular quote and top is by Ai WeiWei who I haven’t heard of but he is a Chinese contemporary artist.

On this day we went to Eastbourne to go shopping (because they have a Primark) and then we went for coffee and cake, which is a tradition for me and my Mum. It was actually really warm hence why I didn’t feel the need to wear a shirt and I should also point out that these were taken weeks ago when it was warm. Since then it has got a bit cold here on the coast.

I love these trousers. I got them from the charity shop but Β they were too big so I altered them and I know they make me look fat so please ignore that… I feel really artsy in this outfit.

Top – Royal Academy of Arts
Jeans – Charity shop
Belt – (no idea)
Boots – Doctor Martens
Coat – New Look
Beanie – Charity shop but originally from M&S
Handbag – New Look
Choker – New Look

What is your favourite high street shop? (mine is H&M but I own a lot from New Look as you can tell)

πŸ™‚

BLOGLOVIN’ |Β TWITTERΒ |Β TUMBLRΒ |Β INSTAGRAMΒ |Β PINTEREST

12 thoughts on ““Art is not an end but a beginning”

  1. I love this post so much! And what a coincidence i visited the Royal Academy of Arts Gallery aswell for the Abstract Expressionism Exhibition, with my fine art class in college! I also did a post on it too! I really like your blog glad i discovered it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great outfit, cute and quirky!

    If you’re interested in Charity shopping, I’ve just written a review on Octavia Foundation, Tooting. Have a read and spread the word on the good work that they do: tootinghustle.wordpress.com

    Happy blogging x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

