In A Bookworm’s Heaven

I have found my new favourite place ever. And yes it is a bookshop.

You guys may or may not know but I am a huge bookworm and I really love browsing bookshops. They’re literally like whole other worlds and you can get totally lost looking at the hundreds of titles that line the shelves.

IMG_7766a

So this particular bookshop is in Eastbourne and me and my Mum stumbled upon it whilst exploring some new areas of the town. If I knew the name of it and the street then I would let you know but unfortunately I don’t… sorryy guysss…

IMG_7764a

I noticed that outside they had bookshelves and boxes filled with books and that is where these outfit photos were taken.

IMG_7763a

Then inside it was mindblowing and I took a couple of photos on my phone but it was quite and there quite a few people so I didn’t want to take photos on my camera. There were books all the way from the floor to the ceiling and they were very high ceilings!

IMG_7761a_1

There was a basements and an upstairs but I didn’t get round to venturing around those. I mean this place was freakin huge!

 

I did actually pick up one book because I can’t go to a bookshop and not buy a book, lets be real here. So I got On The Road by Jack Kerouac which is one of my favourite books because I love reading about travelling. I have been looking for it EVERYWHERE. Everytime I go into a charity shop I look for it because the copy I read was my Dad’s so I really wanted my very own copy. And it was only Β£2 which is so good seeing as it is a classic!

17199038_1059640334136995_158805292_n

The thing I really like it how all of these books are secondhand which explains why they are in fact a lot cheaper than retail prices. I love older books because the covers look really old fashioned and you can tell that some of them have been really well read.

 

 

Outfit:

IMG_7769a

IMG_7767a

So as you can see for once I am not wearing my Topshop coat. This coat is actually from a vintage shop and I believe I have mentioned it in a post before (You can read that post here!) Anyway I never wear it and I don’t know why but it’s very bold and different!

IMG_7771aIMG_7773a

This look is very basic and boring I know but the coat is the main piece! My boots are from Graceland, my jeans are H&M and my top is Forever 21. Finally my handbag is New Look.

 

 

What is your favourite book?

πŸ™‚

Don’t forget to follow me on all social media to keep up with my shenanigans:

BLOGLOVIN’ |Β TWITTERΒ |Β TUMBLRΒ |Β INSTAGRAMΒ |Β PINTEREST

6 thoughts on “In A Bookworm’s Heaven

  1. I love the coat! Bookshops are the best ❀ Have you ever hear of the Hay-on-Wye literature festival? It's in May-June every year and it's a bookworm's dream. The town itself also has over 20 bookshops, so it's well worth a trip at any time of year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! This bookshop is soo beautful! I loke that it’s not so “clean” and modern with cold white walls! I would love to go there too! And our coat is amaazing!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

