Things Need To Change | Life Update

What I am about to type is not a bad thing I promise because most of the time change is good, so bear with me guys.

I feel like the title of this post is much more dramatic than what I am about to say but I’m gonna roll with it.

ANYWAYYYY… I love blogging as much as I love chocolate brownies which by the way is A LOT. However I have gotten to the point in my life where things are getting a bit hectic and there is so much that I should ย be doing that I am not doing and I am slightly behind in coursework and stuff (this is not good and my teachers have picked up on it…). I am also planning on getting a Sunday job so I can actually afford to go to University where I want to and learn to drive, so that’s another day of the week gone.

If you are a regular reader of my blog then firstly thank you because every view and like and comment means a lot. And secondly you will know that I usually post every other day which is quite a lot and I have no idea how I even come up with all these ideas for posts but I am really starting to run out of ideas to the extent where I am not overly happy with the content that I am producing. I’m writing random stuff so that I can get a post up because I feel I have to stick to my schedule.

Therefore I am changing my blog schedule. Yes I really felt the need to write a whole post dedicated to this because I like to have a schedule unlike other people who post whenever they feel like it. I am a very organised person.

Instead of every other day it will be every 3 or 4 days so that I can produce content that I am actually happy with. If you blog then I’m sure you go through phases where you are not happy with what you are writing.

I have ideas for upcoming posts and I want to steer my blog into a more set direction as opposed to it being all over the place like it currently is. I really want to write about more fashion industry things as it is a kind of passion of mine and also start showcasing my own work on here as that’s another thing I enjoy to write about and produce.

It’s hard to write how I feel with my blog right now but I need to stop comparing it to others who are getting so many more views and stuff than me. At the end of the day they are just numbers and I need to keep on blogging for myself and not to ย beat others.

I’m sure there are people out there who understand what I am saying.

I am sure that people will unfollow after reading this and that’s cool. Just walk away and don’t look back (High School Musical reference. Proud of you if you got that).

 

I am also 17 on Friday (eeekkkkkkk) so in some ways it’s a new year, new start kinda thing. If that makes sense. I’m probably gonna change my blog layout as well, just have a fresh start really.

 

I would love to hear feedback on my blog and what ย you guys think about this, I would really appreciate it. I know it’s a small change but it will be for the better I promise you because the content will be so much better and I will feel happier.

If you have any ideas or requests for blog post then I would love to hear them and consider them.

There will be a post on Friday but after that they will be less frequent and I’m hoping that you guys will still stick around because it means a lot.

 

๐Ÿ™‚

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on all social media to keep up with my shenanigans:

BLOGLOVINโ€™ย |ย TWITTERย |ย TUMBLRย |ย INSTAGRAMย |ย PINTEREST

13 thoughts on “Things Need To Change | Life Update

  1. Do whatever feels right! If you feel like you need to concentrate more on other things, then that’s totally alright, and often less is more, so don’t you worry! And I’m really curious about your new layout, I think that’s such a fun part of blogging too! You do you! And I wish you a very happy 17. Birthday!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    love, elena

    https://outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are certainly not alone, a lot of bloggers feel the same way at least once in their blogging journey. It’s okay to change your schedule, I did too. I used to post three times a week and now I am doing only 2 times a week because I am in uni and it’s taking up a lot of mine time. Best of luck to you and do you!

    -Leta | The Nerdy Me

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

