Too Many Badges But Not Enough Lace

You may think that this is waaaaayyyyyy to many badges to put onto one jacket. Do you know what I say: “The more the merrier!”

In my attempt to develop my own personal style more I have discovered my love for badges and since taking these outfit posts I have purchased three more… On the other hand this top does not contain enough lace for my liking because I love it so much and I think it looks kinda vintage.

 

Anyway this outfit was what I wore on my birthday on the 17th March and I did a post all about my fun adventures the other day so feel free to check that outΒ HERE. Because we were spending the day in Brighton I wanted to go for a vintage style outfit so a denim jacket and Dr Martens were absolutely necessary.

I know that choker is wonky in these photos and it’s annoying me just as much as it’s annoying you. probably. probably not.

IMG_8735aIMG_8736a

IMG_8734a

This denim jacket is from George and at first I wasn’t a fan of it because it’s a cropped fitted one and I love all things baggy but I have grown to love it. I have covered Β it in badges and trust me when I say it would take a while to go through where I bought them all from. It can get a bit annoying at times with all the badges but you get used to it.

Next up is this gorgeous top which I actually got from H&M which surprises people. You can’t see but it has baggy sleeves and are tight at the wrists and then have a cute peplum at the cuffs. I love the lace detailing on the front and then the tie.

I am obviously wearing a top underneath so I went for this burgundy crop top from Topshop which I think compliments the top really well.

My black skater skirt is also H&M and it’s still tights weather so I just chucked on some black tights. This top also looks great with a pencil skirt, not to boast or anything.

My shoes are Dr Martens with my different coloured laces which annoy a lot of people which I find highly amusing. I actually bought some new laces on this day out so I have some even cooler ones to wear.

Finally my rucksack is from Paperchase and is like a literal Tardis. I can fit a surprisingly large amount in it!

IMG_8666a
At my finest

IMG_8738a

In terms of accessories I am wearing a denim choker that I actually made and am super proud of! I also have a pineapple necklace on from H&M (as you can see I love that shop)

My earrings are hoop ones that my Mum made and I have a piece of ribbon tied in my hair that was on my birthday cake because why the hell not.

I am wearing glitter just by my eyes if you can see because that is something that I have started doing a lot.

IMG_8627aIMG_8737a

As you can see I am very much dressed for Spring because I didn’t wear a coat even though it did get cold in the late afternoon. Even though we have moved on to the next season I thoroughly disagree because as I write this it is chucking it down, it’s freezing cold and extremely. So I’m gonna be wearing my coat for a while more.

 

I know this might sound odd but I am finally feeling happy with the outfits that I am wearing, like this one for example. I finally feel like I am starting to be more original with my outfits, so expect a lot more uniqueness on ma bloggg

 

 

What is something that you wear that no one else does? So for me it’s my badges and glitter!

πŸ™‚

Don’t forget to follow me on all social media to keep up with my shenanigans:

BLOGLOVIN’ |Β TWITTERΒ |Β TUMBLRΒ |Β INSTAGRAMΒ |Β PINTEREST
5 thoughts on “Too Many Badges But Not Enough Lace

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

