Before I Die, I Want To…

Live my life to the fullest!

Make a difference in this world!

Travel the world!

Work in the fashion industry!

Okay so these are just a few of the many things that I would like to do before I die. Seeing as I am only 17 I am hoping that that is a very very long time away which means I have a very long time to try and tick these things off a non-existent list in my head.

IMG_8645aIMG_8654a

When I went to Brighton a while ago (Birthday Adventures in Brighton) I stumbled across a mini exhibition thingy where there were some huge chalk boards with the words “Before I die, I want to…” and members of the public were able to fill in the blank. Loads were already filled in and there was quite a variety of responses ranging from really weird and silly ones to some really sweet and meaningful ones.

When you first read that I line, you’re really put on the spot and so many things race through your mind so to narrow it down to one thing is extremely difficult. In the end I wrote “to spread more positivity” because I like to think of myself as a reasonably positive person so what better thing to do than to spread it around?!

My Mum wrote “complete my bucket list!” which I think is a very good one and if I had a bucket list then I would have most likely written that.

IMG_8650aIMG_8649a

I actually think that this is very inspiring because I don’t have a bucket list but I feel I should do because I have my whole life ahead of me to do things I really want to do. Like for example there’s so many places I want to visit, things I want to learn and things I really really want to do. I would really like to learn how to skateboard because why the hell not?! Furthermore I would love to roadtrip around America, sit front row at a fashion show. Now I am actually thinking about it there is a lot of stuff I want to do so after this I am most likely going to write them down somewhere. Then in the future I can save up to go to America and buy a skateboard. I have just thought of another one which is to run a half marathon.

I think that having a bucketlist gives you things to look forward to in your life, knowing that one day you’ll be able to go skydiving or something. I actually wouldn’t mind doing that.

IMG_8653a
I don’t know why you’d want to kick a duck up the arse but okay… I am not one to judge

Everyone has ambitions and goals. Whether it’s a career aspiration, family aspiration, personal aspiration, I mean the list goes on.  Goals are what get us through the day and life, in my opinion because once you have completed that said goal you feel great and it gives you something to work towards. So let me give you an example. I would love to run a 10K this summer despite the fact I only run about 5K at the moment. So everytime I go running I have that goal in my head and that it what gets me through that run knowing that I am  a step closer to running a 10K. Do you get me?

That is only a small goal but I also have huge goals. One is to be in the fashion industry as that is my ultimate ambition in life. I put 110% effort into my college work because I know that it is helping me with that ambition and so is this blog. It’s something that I have been passionate about since I can remember and I really don’t want to give up on it because I can imagine how amazing it will feel when I get there. I am currently looking at universities and the course I would like to do which is so exciting as I am getting closer.

However there is always times when you want to give up. Like I have wanted to stop running before and wanted to stop blogging as well. At times like this you need to remember that thing on your bucket list or that goal or that ambition. You go girl (or boy) you can do it!

IMG_8652a
I also want to find out who let the dogs out

So I wanted to write this post to encourage you all to go and write a goal that you want to achieve today because nothing is more satisfying than ticking a box when you have done something.

I also encourage you do write down your bucket list and start working on it!

IMG_8646a
 I want to eat everything, go to New York and own 10 pugs

Some of the others that people wrote were really funny and I think that my favourite is “before I die I want to understand why people like the Red Hot Chilli Peppers”.

 

 

What do you want to do before you die?

🙂

Hope you’re having a wonderful day!

Don’t forget to follow me on all social media to keep up with my shenanigans:

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | TUMBLR | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST
8 thoughts on “Before I Die, I Want To…

  1. That is such an amazing idea! I don’t have a Bucket List either but I have some things in mind that I want to do in life, like going on a road trip, traveling to a lot of different countries and cities, finding love, being happy… After reading this post I really want to get a notebook out and start working on my bucket list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

