Spontaneous

Do you ever have those random moments where you suddenly want to do something that you don’t normally do?

Well the other week me and my Mum randomly decided to go to McDonalds for dinner which for us is very different as we very very rarely eat fast food. But it was so nice to do something different and go sit on the beach and eat it whilst loads of seagulls surrounded us because they wanted some and have been known to eat food out of your hands.

Anyway that spontaneous trip to Mcdonalds inspired me to write this post.

IMG_9599aIMG_9610a_1

I am the sort of person who loves routine which isn’t necessarily a good thing. I have to plan everything. So in ย my bullet journal I plan what I am doing the ย night before. I also plan what I am going to wear the night before because otherwise it leaves me in a manic frenzy in the morning. I always like to know what I am doing each day so doing spontaneous things is a wee bit outside my comfort zone because it’s not something that I have planned and written down.

However recently because I am in the process of moving things have been crazy and I have no idea what I am doing from one day to the next. In some ways I have started to enjoy the mystery and adventure that each day has bought as I’ve woken up not knowing what the day would bring. This used to worry me but now I have started to enjoy it! I have neglected my bullet journal, my calendar and everything that used to keep me organised which isn’t great when you have mocks in like 3 days butttt surprisingly I am not worried.

I have kinda decided that I like this being more adventurous. I like not knowing what I am doing. I am finally stepping out of my comfort zone which is a huge step for me. Some days I just need to say f*** it and go and do something crazy that I wouldn’t normally do. So go and do something that I have always wanted to do but would never go and do because I was too anxious to do it.

I think I should also apply this to what I wear and I think everyone should. Wake up and think, I’m gonna go and wear that outfit that I was too scared to wear before. Put on that bold coloured lipstick or whatever. I find that I really plan what I am going to wear ย because I am kinda worried about what people are going to think about me. I am slowly getting over this so I want to start not planning my outfits and waking up and putting on whatever I feel like wearing in that moment.

I hope to start up my bullet journal again because obviously being organised is important and is something that I am actually good at. But I want to have less of a daily routine and be a bit more wild. God knows how this is actually going to go but Ima try my best.

Thinking about it the fashion industry is very random so it’s something that I need to get used to as it’s something that I want to do. One season it’s all about nude colours and then it’s neon yellow and pink. There’s no routine in fashion, it changes every few months.

IMG_9604a
dat highlight doe

IMG_9612a

 

 

Are you a routine person or a spontaneous person? Or even a bit of both?

๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you are having a wonderful day!

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on all social media to keep up with my shenanigans:

BLOGLOVINโ€™ย |ย TWITTERย |ย TUMBLRย |ย INSTAGRAMย |ย PINTEREST

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Spontaneous

  1. I am the same way!! Huge fan of planning everything, and sticking to a routine, to the point where breaking my routine literally has to be a planned part of my routine, or else it won’t happen! I’m hoping to push myself out of my comfort zone this summer, but we’ll see how that goes haha! Lovely post xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am probably a bit of both! I love waking up in the weekend without knowing what I’ll do, but at the same time I like to organise my work sooo I guess it’s a bit of both ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t give my days any structure except going to school which sometimes ends up in me staying home and doing nothing. I think that planning out is a good thing as long as it doesn’t go beyond your control. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Im a bit of both, mote on the spontaneous side:) though with projects at school and things with deadlines I tend to plan out my process and how to go about doing things. Me and my friend were just talking about this last night:)!! Lovely post and yes highlight is definitely popping! I LOVE YOUR OUTFIT, IT’s sooo cute and btw wht camera do you use!?!? I want a new one and plan in saving up:)

    Like

    1. Awww thank you โค I am totally the same when it comes to college work. I use a Canon EOS 1100D and would highly recommend. I got a second hand one and have had no problems so you should look at second hand ones depending on your budget x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

