What Blogging Has Taught Me | 1 Year of Blogging

Approximately a year ago I created an account on WordPress and started building my blog.

I had been planning on starting one for AGES beforehand but was waiting to finish my GCSEs before I did. I uploaded my very first post on the 2nd July 2016.

Time has flown by since then and I can’t believe it has already been a year! And what a year it has been!

I started writing about all kinds of things and it took me like 6 months so realise that I really wanted to focus on fashion and in the last couple of months I have just been writing about fashion. I have finally found my niche.

When I started blogging I was so dedicated and was writing and posting every other day and I have no idea how I came up with so many ideas.

Then college got really intense about 2 months ago so I had to step back and realise my priorities. However I realised that it’s quality not quantity. I love posting less frequently nowadays as I can focus more on the content and get some great photos for you guys. Well get my Mum to take some great photos more like.

At the moment I don’t have Wifi at home so I am having to come into college just to write blog posts. If that isn’t dedication then I don’t know what is! Hopefully it shouldn’t be too long before I can get back online. I have finished my first year of college which is terrifying as it’s gone so fast but I am so happy with what I have achieved.

Not gonna lie, it has been a crazy year. I have been through quite a lot and I find that it’s quite relaxing to sit down and write about something for my blog. It’s nice to have that down time when your life is a literal roller coaster. Reading what people comment on my blog means the world to me. I don’t know any of you personally but that fact you take time out of your day to read what I write and comment lovely things really really really means the world to me. It really does!

I didn’t start blogging with the intention of working with brands or companies or receiving things to try out. I did it because I wanted somewhere where I could share my opinions on things. I didn’t care about what people would think or if people would read it. So I  have been truly overwhelmed by the response I have received. I am blown away by the amount of followers that I have and to some people it may not be many but to me it’s a lot.

It doesn’t bother me when my views are not that high. None of that bothers me. I am going to continue writing and posting regardless of how many people read. That is the reason I have never invest in a blog theme or my own domain plus I am going to uni next year so I need every penny I can get.

I don’t know how long you have been reading this blog but you would have noticed that I have this sort of “I don’t care” attitude about things. Since blogging and posting photographs of my outfits I care less about what other people think about. I wear whatever I want to and it doesn’t bother me if people stare at me and trust me they do. My confidence levels have boosted so much and I guess that’s down the lovely comments people read. So thank you!

I plan to continue promoting this attitude on my blog because I believe that it’s an attitude that everybody should adopt.

I have no idea how this started but since blogging and reading more fashion magazines and stuff I have really started understanding and what it is like to be a feminist. This is another thing that I would like to talk about more on this blog and breaking stereotypes and stuff.

I really want to start looking into ethical fashion so expect to see some posts about that on this blog as I read everyone else ethical fashion posts so I thought it was about time I start writing my own.

I love seeing familiar names pop up on my Instagram or my Twitter and I really like that because I feel like I am making friends through blogging and as someone who struggles to make friends this is great. In the future I would love to do more collaborations with people and also to meet some of you would be amazing!

Looking back at all my posts is quite funny because I have changed quite a lot since starting this blog. Not in a bad way but I definitely look a lot different as my hair is a lot shorter and I have dyed it like 3 times this year :’) I definitely think my make up skills have improved as looking back I could not do a proper winged eye liner, not to boast but I am pretty good at it now! I also feel a lot happier now than I was a year ago and for once I am actually excited about what the future will hold where as it used to terrify me before.

 

From the bottom of my heart it means so much that all you read my weird blog where I wear second hand clothing and awkwardly pose in front of a camera!

I have no idea what the future of this blog holds but for now I shall continue writing about fashion with some photography and promoting happiness to y’all.

I love you all veh much 🙂

Sending out lots and lots of virtual hugs!

 

 

8 thoughts on “What Blogging Has Taught Me | 1 Year of Blogging

  1. Awhhh I love your blog!! And my one year anniversary was june 7th, i and no clue what to do for my post so I just let it pass. honestly your style is so cool and explosive w/ color, all your hard work really shows and im happy for your success:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

