Pride Adventures in Brighton

BRIGHTON PRIDE IS JUST SO MAGICAL AND POSITIVE AND THERE’S GLITTER EVERYWHERE AND EVERYONE IS SO HAPPYYYYY!

So that is how I would sum up Brighton Pride every year!

This is my third year in a row going and I very much hope to continue this tradition in the future.

It was a bit different this year though because I went by myself where as in previous years I have gone with friends and family. I would have gone with other people would my friends were working plus I thought it wouldn’t be that bad on my own as there’s loads of vintage shops that I wanted to go in.

If I am totally honest it would have been much better with friends but there’s always next year. There was so many people in Brighton, and I’m someone who doesn’t deal well with crowds so the whole day was quite anxiety inducing not going to lie. Mental health isn’t something that I really talk about on here but lets just say that crowds of slightly drunk people shouting, and constantly being shoved is not really my idea of fun. However if I was with other people I don’t think it would have been that bad.

Anyway aside the anxiety shit, it was a good day! The parade was so good and I had glitter on my face and everyone was so happy and hugging everyone. It was so amazing to see everybody so happy and there was such a positive vibe about.

I took some photos but not as many as I wanted to because I didn’t really feel like it but I thought I would share them with you anyway.

If you have never been to Pride before then I would highly recommend that you go because they are so much fun and they Β have them in a lot of cities so I am sure that you would find one near you.

IMG_0312aIMG_0297aIMG_0290aIMG_0271aIMG_0260aIMG_0258aIMG_0251aIMG_0246aIMG_0237aIMG_0232aIMG_0227aIMG_0216aIMG_0215aIMG_0211a

Have you ever been to Brighton Pride before?

πŸ™‚

Hope you are having a wonderful day!

Don’t forget to follow me on social media to keep up with my shenanigans:

BLOGLOVIN’ |Β TWITTERΒ |Β TUMBLRΒ |Β INSTAGRAMΒ |Β PINTEREST
2 thoughts on “Pride Adventures in Brighton

Leave a Reply

